EDB Advisory on Updates on lifting of NTL status of 10 African countries [accurate as at 28 Dec 2021]

29 Dec 2021

This advisory brings attention to the updates on Mandatory Precautionary Measures by Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB), for all ships arriving at EDB/ESG-managed shipyards for repairs and at EDB/ESG-managed shipyards and process (petrochemical/ petroleum) terminals for contact or contactless operations.

With effect from 26 December 2359H, the NTL status of the following 10 African countries of Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe, Ghana, Nigeria and Malawi are lifted. Ships arriving from Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Ghana and Nigeria will adhere to the updated mandatory precautionary measures.

EDB/ESG-managed shipyards and process terminals are no longer required to obtain approval from EDB CCO for any inbound vessels conducting contactless ops (CO) or segregated contactless operations (SCO) or contact operations. EDB/ESG-managed shipyards and process terminals are to continue to submit a report of past week’s vessels which had conducted CO, SCO and ESCO or contact operations in their premises by the following Monday, 5pm.

Existing ships in Singapore will complete current mandatory precautionary measures test regime. EDB/ESG-managed process terminals are reminded to always conduct contactless operations, regardless of the vessel’s last port of call.

Please refer to the advisory here for more details.